Franklin Credit About Us

Franklin Credit Board of Directors

  • Thomas J. Axon

Thomas Axon is the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Franklin Credit. Since 1985, Mr. Axon has been the President and principal owner of RMTS Associates, LLC. Mr. Axon holds a BA in Economics from Franklin and Marshall College and attended the New York University Graduate School of Business.

  • Michael L. Bertash

Michael Bertash is the Chief Executive Officer at New York Capital Advisors, LLC, and has served as a Senior Vice President with J. & W. Seligman & Co. Additionally, Mr. Bertash was an Associate Director at Bear, Stearns & Co. from 1991 to 1997. Mr. Bertash holds a BS from Syracuse University and an MBA from New York University.

  • Frank B. Evans Jr.

Frank Evans served as Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Chief Financial Officer of Franklin Credit from 1994 until 1998. Mr. Evans has also served as the Chief Executive Officer of Core Engineered Solutions, Inc., since its inception in 1990. Mr. Evans is a Certified Public Accountant and holds a BS from the University of Maryland and an MBA from the University of Southern California.

  • Steven W. Lefkowitz

Steven W. Lefkowitz has served as the founder and President of Wade Capital Corporation since 1990. Additionally, Mr. Lefkowitz has served as Vice President of Corporate Finance for Drexel Burnham Lambert, Inc., and serves on the Board of Directors for several private companies. Mr. Lefkowitz holds a BA from Dartmouth College and an MBA from Columbia University.

  • Allan R. Lyons

Allan Lyons is currently the owner of 21st Century Strategic Investment Planning. Mr. Lyons is also a Certified Public Accountant and was an executive in Piaker & Lyons, P.C., and its predecessors from 1968 until his retirement in 1999. Mr. Lyons holds a BS from Harpur College and an MBA from Ohio State University.